Stress Free Summer ’15

If you know me, then you know that I am a big fan of making lists and checking things off! But in yoga this week, my teacher advised us to be careful when we put the activities that we like doing on our to-do lists. By adding coffee at the beach, or gardening, or all the other things we enjoy doing, we risk turning these activities into just another box to check.

The timing for this message couldn’t have been more relevant as I had just finished creating my summer to-do list. I called it my “Prescription for a Stress-Free Summer” list, but now I started thinking, will my obsession with checking off the boxes actually end up creating more stress for me?

So I’m taking a new mindset for my summer list. Instead of being a “to-do list”, I’m making it a “wish list”. The activities on it are fun ideas for those random days this summer when I have no plans and might otherwise head towards boredom. If I finish it, that’s nice, and if I don’t, that’s okay too.

So here’s to a summer of not checking off all the boxes (as much as that might kill me…)!

IMG_4203

2 thoughts on “Stress Free Summer ’15

Leave a Reply

