DIY: Messy Wall Hanging

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetHave you seen the wall hangings and weavings all over lately? I’ve seen so many on Pinterest that I really like and so I knew this had to be my next project.  The inspiration for this one came from the blog Vintage Design. I liked that it was sort of messy and imperfect, and soft enough to contrast our rough reclaimed-wood headboard.

I bought 8 balls of yarn, but ended up only using 5, and I had the wooden dowel left over from another project.  
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Be prepared for a lot of knotting and braiding- but it’s a good TV activity.  And make sure you get at least one yarn that is fluffy and thick- you will need this filler!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetHappy Saturday 🙂


2 thoughts on “DIY: Messy Wall Hanging

Leave a Reply

